Koh Tao Diving – Pottery Pinnacles

« Pottery Pinnacle » et « Three Rocks » se trouvent à proximité de la jetée de Mae Haad. Les deux sites de plongée peu profonds conviennent aux débutants et sont populaires pour les plongées de nuit. La profondeur est assez peu profonde avec un maximum de 12 mètres offrant aux plongeurs la possibilité de faire de belles longues plongées. Le site de « Three Rocks » est visible depuis la surface et émerge à environ 2 mètres de l’eau.

Les formations Pottery Pinnacle se trouvent juste sous l’eau.

Pottery est composée de nombreuses petites formations rocheuses sur lesquelles des coraux durs ont poussé. Un peu plus loin des rochers se trouve un bateau ‘longtail’ coulé. Lorsque vous regardez sous le bateau, vous pourrez voir les crevettes ‘Durban’ dansantes se promener.

Pufferfish utilise les roches et les coraux pour la couverture en essayant d’utiliser leur camouflage pour se fondre dans l’arrière-plan. Une variété de plus petits mérous, y compris les membres hexagonaux, à pointe noire et à ligne bleue de cette famille, peut être admirée ici, tandis que les habitants du fond, tels que ‘slingjaw wrasse’, nagent autour du sable.

Pendant les plongées nocturnes, Pottery est un bon endroit pour observer les octopus qui sortent de leur cache de jour. La bioluminescence chez Pottery est incroyable en raison du manque de pollution lumineuse autour du site.

Aux heures crépuscules, des rayons de raies à points bleus émergent et glissent sans effort pour chercher de la nourriture pendant que de grands bernard-l’ermite rampent autour des rochers et du fond, portant leur maison sur leur dos.

À 3 Rocks, ce qui est un court trajet en nage de Pottery, vous pourrez trouver de nombreux nudibranches et limaces verruqueuses. Il y a une petite ‘swim-through’ et quelques beaux coraux de table avec des poissons papillons et des bannières.

Sites de plongée Koh Tao

Chumphon Pinnacle dive site koh tao

Chumphon Pinnacle

View more
Sail Rock dive site koh tao thailand

Sail Rock

View more
Southwest Pinnacle dive site koh tao thailand

Southwest Pinnacle

View more
HTMS Sattakut Wreck diving koh tao thailand

HTMS Sattakut épave

View more
Shark Island dive site koh tao thailand

Shark Island

View more
twins dive site koh tao thailand

Twins Pinnacles

View more
Japanese Garden dive site koh tao thailand

Japanese Garden

View more
White Rock dive site koh tao

White Rock

View more
Hin Pee Wee dive site koh tao thailand

Hin Pee Wee

View more
Hin Wong Pinnacle dive site koh tao thailand

Hin Wong Pinnacle

View more
Mango Bay dive site koh tao thailand

Mango Bay

View more
Laem Thian dive site crystal dive koh tao thailand

Laem Thian

View more
Lighthouse Bay dive site koh tao thailand

Lighthouse Bay

View more
green rock dive site koh tao thailand

Green Rock

View more
Aow Leuk dive site koh tao thailand

Aow Leuk

View more
Junkyard Reef dive site crystal dive koh tao thailand

Junkyard Reef

View more
Tanote Bay dive site koh tao thailand

Tanote Bay

View more
Red Rock dive site koh tao thailand

Red Rock

View more
Buoyancy World dive site crystal dive koh tao thailand

Buoyancy World

View more
Potteries and Three Rocks dive site crystal dive koh tao thailand

Potteries Pinnacle & Three Rocks

View more

Koh Tao Diving - Pottery Pinnacle

A short distance from Mae Haad pier is ‘Pottery Pinnacle’ and its sister dive site ‘Three Rocks’. Both are shallow dive sites suitable for beginners and popular for night dives. Depth is quite shallow with a maximum of 12meters giving divers the opportunity of nice long dives. ‘Three Rocks’ site can be seen from the surface, emerging around 2 metres out of the water.

The Pottery Pinnacle formations sit just underneath the water.

Pottery is made up of many small rock formations on which hard corals have grown. Slightly away from the rocks sits a sunken long tail boat. When having a peak underneath the boat you will be able to see Durban dancing shrimp shuffling around.

Pufferfish use the rocks and corals for cover trying to use their camouflage to blend into the background. A variety of smaller groupers including hexagon, black tip and blue lined members of that family can be seen here while bottom dwellers such as sling jaw wrasse swim around close to the sand.

During night dives Pottery Pinnacle is a good place to spot reef octopus as they come out from their daytime hides. Bioluminescence at Pottery is amazing due to the lack of light pollution around the site.

During the twilight hours Blue Spotted Ribbontail rays will emerge and glide effortlessly around looking for food whilst large hermit crabs crawl around the rocks and bottom carrying their home on their back.

Over at 3 Rocks which is a very short swim away from pottery you will be able to find many nudibranches and wart slugs. The is a small swim through and some lovely table corals which butterfly fish and banner fish like to swim close by to

Koh Tao Dive Sites

Chumphon Pinnacle dive site koh tao

Chumphon Pinnacle

View more
Sail Rock dive site koh tao thailand

Sail Rock

View more
Southwest Pinnacle dive site koh tao thailand

Southwest Pinnacle

View more
HTMS Sattakut Wreck diving koh tao thailand

HTMS Sattakut Wreck

View more
Shark Island dive site koh tao thailand

Shark Island

View more
twins dive site koh tao thailand

Twins Pinnacles

View more
Japanese Garden dive site koh tao thailand

Japanese Garden

View more
White Rock dive site koh tao

White Rock

View more
Hin Pee Wee dive site koh tao thailand

Hin Pee Wee

View more
Hin Wong Pinnacle dive site koh tao thailand

Hin Wong Pinnacle

View more
Mango Bay dive site koh tao thailand

Mango Bay

View more
Laem Thian dive site crystal dive koh tao thailand

Laem Thian

View more
Lighthouse Bay dive site koh tao thailand

Lighthouse Bay

View more
green rock dive site koh tao thailand

Green Rock

View more
Aow Leuk dive site koh tao thailand

Aow Leuk

View more
Junkyard Reef dive site crystal dive koh tao thailand

Junkyard Reef

View more
Tanote Bay dive site koh tao thailand

Tanote Bay

View more
Red Rock dive site koh tao thailand

Red Rock

View more
Buoyancy World dive site crystal dive koh tao thailand

Buoyancy World

View more
Potteries and Three Rocks dive site crystal dive koh tao thailand

Potteries Pinnacle & Three Rocks

View more